Grown Ass Adult Things to Keep Stocked In Your Pantry

I honestly think that the Grown-Ass-Adultiest thing to happen is when you’re pretty darn broke until payday, and also, you have no food in your house. It’s the WORST. What I do to preemptively combat that situation (no, it’s not make more money or spend money better, lol!) is to stock up on good pantry stuff as the year progresses, so when I’m totally out of money, I still have food to hold me over until I get money. What follows is a list of my out-of-funds food list, and during the month of January, I’ll post some easy to follow dump recipes to make meals from those ingredients. (Keep checking back, the list is pretty dynamic!)

  1. Rice
  2. Pasta
  3. Cans of Black or Kidney Beans
  4. Cans of Diced Tomatoes
  5. Various Pasta Sauces
  6. Cans of Chicken Salad
  7. Premade Pasta and Rice Side-dish Packets
  8. Canned Stew
  9. Boxed Mashed Potatoes

 

Leave a Reply

